A Mother’s Pain

Standard

When my adult kids are not at their best,

It really puts me to the test.

They read things into what I say,

And mostly won’t give me the time of day.

It’s hard to know what goes on in their minds,

How is it that they can be so unkind?

I gave and gave them all I could,

Even when maybe, I never should.

I don’t need them to kiss my feet,

Just one act of kindness would be so sweet.

I’ll always love them no matter what,

It’s just sad to see the doors they’ve shut.

Perhaps down the road on another day,

They’ll accept life’s changes and come back my way.

Until that awesome day does come,

They’ll forever remain my little loved ones.

little loved ones

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Mother’s Pain

Leave a Reply

