Blessed by the Best!

Standard

whataburger breakfastOn a rainy day when he could have slept in,
He got up and dressed himself.IMG_4675
He made a special trip to the post office for me,
To play the Easter “Elf”.

Don’t know what I ever did, to deserve this man of mine,

He surprises me with thoughtful actions, I’m telling you, ALL of the time!

The thing about my husband that blesses me the most?
He took time to learn my “love language”,
And has never let it go.

Something that I never knew before, that a man could ever do,
Is to pay attention, understand,
And give it all back to you!

I tell him all of the time that he should seriously write a book,
Then maybe all the guys, would quit giving him ‘the look’.

Today just for no reason, he brought me the sweetest breakfast in bed,
Complete with orange juice and Starbucks coffee,
To wake my sleepy head.

He doesn’t seem to care about bed hair, no make-up and all of the rest,
It’s like somehow with super vision,
He sees me as though I’m at my very best.

(And I saw myself this morning, girl you know I speak the truth!)

You just gotta love a man like that who sees right through the mess,
Who loves you unconditionally,
And gives you all of his best .

As you can probably see by the picture,
Looks like a land mine hit my tray.
Lord, I’m beyond grateful for my husband whom I KNOW you sent my way.

{Today and every day, I do not take him for granted}.

Whataburger Breakfast? I loved it!!
The grin on his face – even more, ☺️
God Thank You for letting that man of mine
Walk through my awaiting door.

Score!!!!

9 thoughts on “Blessed by the Best!

    • What a sweet thing to say. Thank you so much! Yes, God definitely knew what he was doing when He picked Harold for me. I had already picked a couple of losers in my past, so this time I left the picking up to God. I told God that I wanted to be married again, but I needed someone who was on fire for God, who didn’t need fixing, who I could could know from early on was a good fit for me because I had four children and didn’t have time to date! I told God that “my picker was broke”! So, He sent me even more than I could ask for in Harold. I am eternally grateful to Him.

  1. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A small number of my blog audience have complained about
    my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks
    great in Safari. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

    • Thank you so much! My hubby set it up for me; and everything runs great! I’m sorry that I won’t be of help to problem solve with you though. That’s my hubby’s department 😉 he does the technical end of it. I use google chrome.

      Keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

